When your subscription ends, your Workspace will be downgraded to the free Starter plan, enabling you to continue using Pigeonhole Live to engage with your audience.
The exact process depends on your subscription type and how the subscription ended.
Annual Subscriptions
If you cancel your subscription
If you manually cancel your Annual subscription, your Workspace will be downgraded to the Starter plan when your subscription ends. There is no grace period.
Once the Workspace is downgraded:
- New Pigeonholes created will use Starter plan features
- Premium features, including insight/analytics exports, will no longer be available
- Deleted or expired Pigeonholes are permanently removed after a retention period of up to 60 days
- Any Pigeonholes in the Archive will be moved to the main Pigeonholes list
Communication
Workspace owners and members will receive communications 60 days before the end of the subscription period as a reminder of the upcoming changes to their workspace.
- The Workspace Owner will receive an email notification to remind them that the Workspace subscription is set to end.
- There will also be a banner and notification visible to all members indicating that the Workspace will expire on the subscription date.
If your subscription fails to renew
If your Annual subscription cannot be renewed due to a payment issue, such as an expired or invalid credit card, your Workspace will be downgraded to a Starter workspace, and enter a 7-day grace period.
During the grace period:
- New Pigeonholes created will use Starter plan features
- Premium features, including insight/analytics exports, will no longer be available
- Existing Pigeonholes created under a paid plan will continue to use their paid features
- You can update your payment method and renew your subscription without affecting your existing paid Pigeonholes
Communication
Workspace owners will receive an email when the subscription fails to notify of the renewal failure and that they need to renew their subscription to continue access to paid features.
- The Workspace Owner will receive an email notification to remind them that the Workspace subscription is set to end.
- There will also be a banner and notification visible to all members indicating that the Workspace will expire on the subscription date.
When the grace period ends
If your subscription is not renewed before the end of the 7-day grace period, your existing paid Pigeonholes will adopt Starter plan limits, such as:
- Deleted or expired Pigeonholes are permanently removed after a retention period of up to 60 days
- Any Pigeonholes in the Archive will be moved to the main Pigeonholes list
Your Workspace and data will remain accessible, and you can upgrade your Workspace at any time to regain access to paid features.
Monthly Subscriptions
If you turn off auto-renewal, your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle. Once the billing cycle ends, your Workspace will be downgraded to the Starter plan.
If your subscription cannot be renewed due to a payment failure, your Workspace will also be downgraded to the Starter plan when the current billing cycle ends.
Once the Workspace is downgraded:
- New Pigeonholes created will use Starter plan features
- Premium features, including insight/analytics exports, will no longer be available
- Deleted or expired Pigeonholes are permanently removed after a retention period of up to 60 days
- Any Pigeonholes in the Archive will be moved to the main Pigeonholes list
Your Workspace and data will remain accessible, and you can upgrade your Workspace at any time to regain access to paid features.
Note: Monthly subscriptions do not include a grace period.
Communication
- The Workspace Owner will receive an email notification to notify them that the Workspace subscription has ended.
- There will also be a notification to all members indicating that the Workspace has been downgraded.
Upgrading your workspace again
If your Workspace has been downgraded to the Starter plan, you can upgrade it at any time. Once your subscription is reactivated, your Workspace will regain access to the features available on your selected plan.