How to reset, edit, or delete the Twitter Wall

 

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  


How to clear the Twitter Wall to reset the 1000-tweets limit

There is a limit of 1000 tweets pulled to the Twitter Wall. If Filtering is enabled for tweets, this limit is applied to the Admin Panel.

When the limit is reached, your Twitter Wall stops updating and no new tweets will surface. To reset your limit, you can clear the existing tweets.

  1. Go to the Integrations page. Under Twitter Integration, remove all the hashtags and/or mentions that you have previously entered. 

  2. Click save. Then, re-add the hashtags and/or mentions and click save.

  3. Re-open your Projector Panel, and load your Twitter Wall again.

 

How to edit the Twitter Wall

After creating your Twitter Wall, it is still possible to change the tweets that are fetched. You can do this by changing the hashtags and/or handles that it automatically pulls. 

  1. Go to the Integrations page. Under Twitter Integration, replace the previous hashtags and/or mentions with your new ones.

  2. Click save.

  3. Re-open the Projector Panel, and load your Twitter Wall again.

 

How to delete the Twitter Wall

  1. Go to the Integrations page. Under Twitter Integration, remove all the hashtags and/or mentions that you have previously entered.

  2. Click save. 

Deleting your Twitter Wall removes all the tweets that have been pulled to it, and this cannot be undone.