Deleting sessions and session responses in your Pigeonhole

This article covers:
  • How to delete sessions your Pigeonhole? 
  • How to delete responses within sessions? 
  • What happens when you delete sessions and session responses? 

 

You can delete sessions and session responses for both ongoing sessions and sessions that have ended.

Note: This function is only available to users on one-time Captivate Pigeonhole, annual Captivate and Enterprise Plans.

How to delete sessions on your Pigeonhole?

1. On your Pigeonhole, go to the session you would like to delete. Click on the drop-down menu next to the Edit button and select Delete Session as shown below.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-28_at_9.51.09_AM.png

 2. Once you select the delete session option you will see this prompt:

Screen_Shot_2019-05-27_at_5.33.06_PM.png

All the checkboxes are unchecked by default. You can only select Confirm delete once you have selected all the checkboxes.

Note: You can also choose to keep the session and just delete the responses within the session by following the instructions below.

How to delete responses within a session? 

1. On your Pigeonhole, select the sessions you would like to delete. Click on the drop-down menu next to the Edit button and select Delete all responses as shown below. 

Screen_Shot_2019-05-28_at_9.39.45_AM.png

Once you select the option to delete all responses you will see this prompt:

Screen_Shot_2019-05-27_at_5.32.51_PM.png

All the checkboxes are unchecked by default. You can only select Confirm delete once you have selected all the checkboxes.

What happens when you delete sessions and session responses? 

1. Deleting a session will remove the session and its responses from your Pigeonhole.

2. Deleting session responses will keep the session in your Pigeonhole, but remove all the responses in the session.  

3. For users in Team Accounts, the actions will be recorded in the Team Audit logs. 

4. All deleted session statistics will be removed from Insights. However, the total attendee count recorded in the Pigeonhole will still include attendees from the deleted sessions.