To collaborate with your team, you can add users to your workspace via the Team space to help set up and manage Pigeonholes. You can also assign different roles and permissions to control each user’s level of access.
On the free Starter plan, Workspace Owners and Leads can add up to 24 users at no extra cost. On paid plans, each additional user requires a seat purchase.
Workspace Roles
There are three roles available: Workspace Owner, Workspace Lead and Workspace Member. The table below specifies access for each role.
| Workspace Member | Workspace Lead | Workspace Owner | |
| Set up and manage all Pigeonholes | ✔️ | ✔️ | ✔️ |
| Add/Remove Workspace Members | ✔️ | ✔️ | |
|
Modify Workspace Settings (Name, Company, Profile Picture, Address) |
✔️ | ✔️ | |
| Purchase, renew, upgrade, downgrade subscriptions | ✔️ | ||
| View workspace analytics | ✔️ | ||
| Assign Workspace Lead | ✔️ | ||
| Overall Security and Access | ✔️ |
Workspace security
For Enterprise plans only
You can increase the security of your workspace with the following features:
Email domain whitelist
As a Workspace Owner, you can specify and restrict the email domains that are allowed to join your Organisation.
Password Policies
Workspace Owners can enforce password policies that control password reuse and the password validity period for your Workspace Members.
Organisation SSO
Customers on Enterprise Plans can choose to enable Organisation Single Sign-on for more uniform access control.
How to add, remove, and manage workspace users?
Only Workspace Owners and Workspace Leads will be able to add and remove users.
Adding Workspace users
1. In your Team space, click on the Add more users icon.
2. Or, in your Workspace, click on the drop-down on the top left corner of the page and select Workspace Settings.
Under the Users section, you will be able to view the number of user licenses available. If you have available user licenses, click on the Invite Users button to add users.
Then, enter the email address of the user you’d like to invite to your team and select Invite. An email invitation will be sent to the user.
Removing Workspace users
If you are a Workspace Owner or Workspace Lead, you will be able to remove users by simply clicking on the remove button next to their name as shown below.
Managing user roles
To assign a Lead role, you must be a Workspace Owner.
- Invite your user into the workspace. The user must first accept the workspace invitation and become a workspace member before being able to change their role.
- After the member has accepted the invitation and joined the workspace, the Workspace Owner will be able to change the member’s role to a Workspace Lead.
Note: Each workspace can have only one Lead.